Dubai

2018 - Q1 Print

Safety and building tall are priorities for the City of Gold.

Intensified Escalator Safety Efforts

The Gulf Today reported the Dubai government has called on owners of buildings, shopping centers and markets to secure their escalators by installing “protection” as part of efforts to reduce accidents resulting from children attempting to hang or climb over them and getting their clothes stuck. The Khaleej Times described the protection as “a cover to protect the upper conveyor belt, and provide the required protection near the beginning part of the conveyor belt to reduce accidents.”

The Dubai Health and Safety Department also held a workshop to discuss the conditions, specifications and safety requirements of escalators in public places. Redha Salman, director of the department, said all elevators, escalators, moving walks and conveyor belts must have a certificate of examination and be in compliance with the safety requirements from a company recognized by the Accreditation and Compliance Centre, subject to a periodic renewal. The additional protection is based on Dubai Public Health and Community Safety Local Order No. 11 of 2003.

Boy’s Fingers Reattached After Elevator Mishap

The fingers of a boy’s right hand were reattached at a local hospital after being severed in an elevator mishap in early November 2017, the Khaleej Times reported. The boy, a resident of a Gulf Cooperation Council country, was rescued by the Dubai Police within minutes of the incident, said to have happened as a result of his playing. A Dubai Police official said personnel are available 24/7 to respond to such incidents, and that the police rescued 157 women and children trapped in cars, elevators and restrooms from January to mid September 2017.

Bellevue Towers on Track in Marasi Business Bay

Construction is progressing on Bellevue Towers, a pair of 23-story residential towers by Dubai Properties on the Marasi Business Bay waterfront, ConstructionWeekOnline.com reported. The foundation pour wrapped up on October 1, with 9,500 m3 of concrete delivered to the site on 1,124 trucks. Describing this milestone as “critically important,” Dubai Properties Executive Director Marwan Al Kindi said the project is on track for a timely delivery in the third quarter of 2019. The towers will have approximately 320 units and resident amenities, including a gym, pool and children’s playground.

Iran’s Elevator Sector Poised for Growth

The annual turnover of Iran’s elevator industry stands at around IRR50 trillion (US$1.25 billion), while it has the potential to rise to IRR200 trillion (US$5 billion), Mohammad Reza Zohrevandi, president of the Iranian Syndicate for Elevator and Escalator Industries, said. In a report from the Financial Tribune, Zohrevandi was quoted as saying an average of 45,000 elevators and 1,500 escalators have been installed per year in Iran over the past few years. “From the engineering and technical viewpoint, Iran’s elevator industry is the best in the Middle East, but Turkey is the top manufacturer and exporter of elevators in the region,” he told the source. He further stated that in fiscal 2014-2015, nearly 75,000 new elevators were installed in Iran, which put it in third place behind China and the U.S. Iran’s elevator industry got its start when the first oil refinery was built about 70 years ago in Abadan. Diba Elevator Co., a subsidiary of Schindler, was the first domestic elevator manufacturer.

T-Systems, Huawei Putting KONE Equipment on the Cloud

KONE has commissioned T-Systems and its hardware and technology partner Huawei to support the connection of more than one million elevators, escalators and building doors to cloud-based services over the next few years, telecompaper reports. Huawei devices will be used to measure parameters and gather mechanical and engineering data, which will be transmitted to the cloud and analyzed. The information will be forwarded to technicians, which will allow them to resolve service issues quicker. T-Systems, an affiliate of Deutsche Telekom, is a longstanding information-technology service partner for KONE. The companies collaborated on KONE’s 24/7 Connected Services, which was rolled out in February to provide real-time data for customers and service technicians.

دبي

الربع الأول 2018 طباعة

السلامة وطول البناء هما أولويات مدينة الذهب.

تكثيف جهود السلامة للسلالم المتحركة

ذكرت صحيفة الخليج اليوم أن حكومة دبي دعت أصحاب المباني ومراكز التسوق والأسواق إلى تأمين سلالمهم من خلال تركيب “حماية” كجزء من الجهود المبذولة للحد من الحوادث الناجمة عن الأطفال الذين يحاولون توقيفها أو تسلقها تعلق ملابسهم. ووصفت الخليج تايمز الحماية بأنها “غطاء لحماية الحزام الناقل العلوي، وتوفير الحماية اللازمة بالقرب من الجزء الأول من الحزام الناقل للحد من الحوادث”.

كما عقدت إدارة الصحة والسلامة في دبي ورشة عمل لمناقشة شروط ومواصفات ومتطلبات السلامة للسلالم المتحركة في الأماكن العامة. وقالت رضا سلمان، مديرة القسم، أن جميع المصاعد والسلالم المتحركة والسير المتحرك والأحزمة الناقلة يجب أن يكون لها شهادة فحص، وأن تكون متوافقة مع متطلبات السلامة من شركة معترف بها من قبل مركز الاعتماد والامتثال، وفقًا 11 بشأن / للتجديد الدوري. تستند الحماية الإضافية إلى الأمر المحلي رقم 2003 سلامة الصحة العامة وسلامة المجتمع.

أبراج بيلفو عند مسار مراسي بيزنس باى

لقد تقدم بناء برج بيلفو، وهو برج سكني مكون من 23 طابقًا من قبل دبي العقارية على الواجهة البحرية لمراسي بيزنس باي، بحسب ما ذكره موقع ConstructionWeekOnline.com البناء

تم إنشاء الأساس الأول في أكتوبر، حيث تم تسليم 9500 متر مكعب من الخرسانة إلى الموقع على 2411 شاحنة. ووصف المدير التنفيذي للعقارات في دبي مروان الكندي المشروع بأنه “مهم للغاية”، مشيرًا إلى أن المشروع يسير على ، الطريق الصحيح للتسليم في الوقت المناسب في الربع الثالث من عام 2019 وسوف تضم الأبراج حوالي 320 وحدة ومرافق سكنية، وملعب للأطفال.

أعيد تخييط أصابع الصبي بعد الحادث المؤسف في المصعد

أعيد تخييط أصابع اليد اليمنى لصبي في مستشفى محلي بعد قطعها في حادث مصاعد في أوائل نوفمبر 2017 ، وفقا لما ذكرته صحيفة الخليج تايمز. وقد أنقذت شرطة دبي الصبي، المقيم في إحدى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، في غضون دقائق من الحادث، وقال إنه حدث نتيجة لعبه. وقال مسئول في شرطة دبي إن الموظفين يتوافرون على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع للرد على مثل هذه الحوادث، وأن الشرطة قامت بإنقاذ 157 امرأة وطفل محاصرين في السيارات والمصاعد والمراحيض . من يناير إلى منتصف سبتمبر 2017

قطاع المصاعد في إيران يستعد للنمو

قال محمد رضا زوهريفاندي، رئيس النقابة الإيرانية لصناعات المصاعد والسلالم المتحركة، إن حجم مبيعاتها السنوي يبلغ حوالي 50 تريليون ريال إيراني ) 1.25 مليار دولار أمريكي(، في حين أنه من المحتمل أن يرتفع إلى 200 تريليون ريال إيراني ) 5 مليارات دولار أمريكي( . ونقلت الصحيفة عن زوهريفاندى قوله أن ما يقارب 45 ألف مصعد و 1500 سلم متحرك تم تركيبها سنويًا في إيران خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. وقال المصدر: “من وجهة النظر الهندسية والتقنية، فإن صناعة المصاعد الإيرانية هي الأفضل في الشرق الأوسط، لكن تركيا هي أكبر منتج ومصدر للمصاعد في المنطقة”. وذكر أيضًا أنه في السنة المالية - 2014 2015 ، تم تركيب ما يقرب من 75000 مصعد جديد في إيران، مما جعلها في المرتبة الثالثة وراء الصين، وبدأت صناعة المصاعد الإيرانية في بدايتها عندما تم بناء أول مصفاة لتكرير النفط منذ حوالي 70 عاما في عبادان. كانت شركة ديبا للمصاعد، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة شندلر، أول مصنع للمصاعد المحلية.

تي- للأنظمة، هواوي تضع معدات كونى على السحابة

كلفت كوني تي- للأنظمة وشريكها هواوي لبرمجياتها والتكنولوجيا لدعم توصيل أكثر من مليون مصاعد وسلالم متحركة وتركيب أبواب إلى الخدمات القائمة على السحابة على مدى السنوات القليلة المقبلة، بحسب تقارير تيليكومبابر. وسيتم استخدام أجهزة هواوي لقياس معاملات التغير وجمع البيانات الميكانيكية والهندسية، والتي سوف تنتقل إلى السحابة وتحللها. سيتم إرسال المعلومات إلى الفنيين، والتي سوف تسمح لهم بحل مشكلات الخدمة بشكل أسرع. تعتبر تي للأنظمة، التابعة لشركة دويتش يتليكوم، شريكًا لخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات منذ فترة طويلة لكون. تعاونت الشركات على خدمات متصلة لكوني 7/24 ، والتي تم طرحها في فبراير لتوفير البيانات في الوقت الحقيقي للعملاء وفنيي الخدمة.